CV

Download full CV

 

 

Biography

Mark Gandelman is Professor of chemistry at the Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, and a vice dean of the teaching affairs. Mark was born and raised in Moldova, and at the age of 18 he immigrated to Israel. He received a B.Sc. degree in chemistry in 1995 from Tel Aviv University, and a Ph.D. degree in 2003 from the Weizmann Institute of Science under the supervision of Prof. David Milstein. Holding the Rothschild fellowship, Mark performed his post-doctoral studies at Harvard University in the group of Prof. Eric N. Jacobsen. In 2005, he joined the Schulich Faculty of Chemistry in the Technion as an assistant professor, and became an associate professor in 2012.

Selected publications

Selected Publications:

  1. E. M. Schuster, M. Batushansky, M. Gandelman “Pincer Click Ligands”Angew. Chem., Int. Ed. 2008, 47, 4555.
  2. E.M. Schuster, M. Botoshansky, M. Gandelman “Vesitile, Selective, and Switchable Coordination Modes of Pincer Click Ligands” Organometallics, 2009, 28, 7001.
  3. 3. E. Slutsky-Smith, G. Molev, M. Botoshansky, M. Gandelman “Modifiable bidentate systems via N-C rearrangement in triazoles” Chem. Commun. 2011, 47, 319 (invited themed issue “Emerging Investigators”).
  4. 4. Y. Tulchinsky, M. Iron, M. Botoshansky, M. Gandelman “Nitrenium Cations as Ligands for Transition Metals” Nature Chem. 2011, 5, 525 (selected for a cover page of July issue). Highlighted in Chemical & Engineering News 2011, 89, 26; Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 50, 2011; ChemViews Magazine (Wiley-VCH), July 22, 2011.
Group members
Name Email Room Phone
Alexander Artaryan artaryan@technion.ac.il 528 5956
Shoval Meidan Shani shovalmo@technion.ac.il 555 5951
Alla Pogoreltsev alka@technion.ac.il 620 3766/3719
Heroot Levy herootl@technion.ac.il 528 5956
Victoria Bloch vickis@technion.ac.il 528 5956
Andrii Varenikov andvar@technion.ac.il 528 5956
Asaf Hassin sbul@technion.ac.il 528 5956
Idan Avigdori sidan89@campus.technion.ac.il 528 5956
Liav Leiboviz liavl@campus.technion.ac.il 528 5956
Moran Levi smoran22@campus.technion.ac.il 528 5956
Kuldeep Singh kuldeep@campus.technion.ac.il 528 5956
Deepak Deepak deepak@campus.technion.ac.il 528 5956
Gallery