Catalytic Antibodies, Synthetic Enzymes, Drug Discovery, Molecular Computing, Molecular Machines




Ph.D: Weizmann Institute of Science

1985 Joseph and Madeleine Nash Career Development Chair
1990 New England Award for Academic Excellence
1992 Shannon Award, NIH
1997 Benno Gitter and Ilana Ben Ami Chair in Biotechnology
2004 Technion Prize for security technologies
2006 Henri Taub Prize for Academic Excellence

  • Biocatalysis with antibodies and with synthetic enzymes.
  • Organic synthesis.
  • Organometallic chemistry.
  • Molecular computing devices.
  • Synthetic receptors and molecular machines.
  • Drug discovery:
    • Anti-cancer agents
    • Anti-arrhythmic drugs
    • Anti-asthma drugs
Selected publications
Group members
Name Email Room Phone
Ofer Reany 319 3719

Dr.Shubhanjan Mitra 319 3719/1531

Raman Khurana 319

Dr.Vanaparthi Satheesh 319 3719/1531