Kolthoff annual prize

The Kolthoff annual prize is one of the most important events held each year at the Schulich Faculty of Chemistry. The prize is bestowed upon an Israeli Chemist outside the Technion for his/her remarkable scientific achievements in all Chemistry fields.
The Schulich Faculty Prize Committee has chosen Prof. Uri Banin from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem as this year’s Kolthoff prize winner, for his scientific discoveries and inventions in the field of semiconductor nanocrystals and hybrid semiconductor-metal nanocrystals, for unraveling the size, shape and composition dependent properties and for developing their applications in displays, solar energy conversion and biology.
Prof. Banin will give a special Colloquium during the upcoming winter Semester.
Congratulations to Prof. Banin for joining the Honorable list of Kolthoff winners throughout the years!