It is our pleasure to announce the following honors received by members of our Faculty:

– Prof. Ilan Marek has been elected as member of the Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities. The Academy’s goals are to enlist as its members distinguished scholars and scientists resident in Israel; to cultivate and promote scholarly and scientific endeavor; to advise the government on activities relating to research and scientific planning of national significance; to maintain contact with parallel bodies abroad; to ensure the representation of Israeli scholarship and science at international institutions and conferences; to publish writings calculated to promote scholarship and science; and to engage in any other activity serving the aforesaid objectives. Mazal Tov Ilan!

– Prof. Aharon Blank has been awarded the Ray and Miriam Klein Research Prize. Aharon has received the prize for his development of a “compact Electron Spin Resonance Skin Oximeter”. Mazal Tov Aharon

– Graduate student Excellence in Teaching – Sego Prize:

o Assaf Hassin -Excellent Faculty TA (Gandelman Group)
o Avishai Levi – continuing Excellent Faculty TA (Diesendruck Group)
o Emad Eid- continuing Excellent Faculty TA (Brik Group)
o Reut Shapira – Excellent Faculty TA (Eichen Group)